Chennai Rates

5 NE states coronavirus free

5 NE states coronavirus free

5 NE states coronavirus free

New Delhi, April 28:

The Centre has declared five of the eight northeast states — Sikkim, Nagaland, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur and Tripura — coronavirus free.

Minister of State for Development of North Eastern Region (DoNER) Jitendra Singh congratulated the state governments, their Chief Ministers and also the officials for perfect coordination, which had made it possible.

Although India’s coronavirus trajectory has tapered over the past couple of weeks, it continues to be steeper compared to Asian peers such as Japan, Indonesia, and Pakistan.

More cases in Mumbai

Half of all new cases in Mumbai, Ahmedabad, New Delhi, Indore, and Krishna districts.The number of reported coronavirus cases in India rose 14 percent over the past two days to 28,380, data from the ministry of health and family welfare.

Most of India’s hotspots so far have been urban affluent districts, with richer states hit harder than the rest.

Ranjini Trinitymirror

leave a comment